NDP elects its national structure

By Staff Reporter

SEEN on this photo is NDP founding president , Mr. Martin Lukato Lukato (Centre) , Mr. David Mwilima (Left), NDP Vice President and Mr. Vincent Kalikañwi , National Treasurer (Right)

THE National Democratic Party (NDP) held its Federal National Congress in Katima Mulilo on Sunday January 7, 2024 when it elected its National Structure.

Twenty-six (26) delegates attended the congress and were tasked to elect leaders who will lead the party for the next five years until 2029.

Its founding president Mr. Martin Lukato Lukato was re-elected as the President of NDP, while Mr. David Mwilima was elected as the Vice President.

Mr. Alex Linyando returned his portfolio as the Secretary General of NDP, He is deputised by Mr. Martin Mutonga.

NDP National Chairperson is Brave Sario Sambandala, Mr. Vincent Kalikañwi was elected as a National Treasurer.

Mr. Rasboom Mwemba is the new National Spokesperson, the party National Mobiliser is Modise Allusie, whilst the Deputy Mobiliser is Ms. Lilian Nalishuwa.

National Coordinator is Mr. Prince Musweu, Deputised by Mr. Paulus Thikusho.

National Women’s League is led by Brave Chamozyo Valentinah, National Youth President is Brave Brendan Lyonga.

Brave Alpha Siboli is the National administrator, Mr. Sunday Muhinda was elected as a Legal Advisor. 

The National Elder’s Council is headed by Brave Annette Chikaliso.







International Breaking News

Email Subscription

Stay up to date on the latest articles via email:


RSS Feed


Should Govt Create Jobs For Unemployed Graduates?

View Results

Loading ... Loading …

News Categories

News Archive


Don’t miss an article! Sign up for our email newsletter:

%d bloggers like this: