Geingob appoints 5 new more deputies

By Staff Reporter

THE In-coming Namibian president, Dr Hage Geingob has appointed five new deputy ministers of the ministries of Defence, Industrialization, Trade and SME Development, Mines and energy, Public Enterprises, and Works and Transport.

The new Deputy Minister of Defence is Mr. Billy Mwaninange, who will work with Mr. Penda Ya Ndakolo as Minister of Defence.

Mr. Pieter van der Walt is the new Deputy Minister of the new ministry of Industrialization, Trade and SME Development, headed by Mr. Immanuel Ngatjizeko who was the minister of Safety and Security in the previous cabinet.

Ministry of Mines and Energy, will be deputized by Ms.Kornelia Shilunga while Mr. Obed Kandjoze as a minister

Mr. Engel Nawatiseb, former mayor of Tsumeb is the new Deputy Minister of Public Enterprises, headed by Mr. Leon Jooste.

New Deputy Minister of Works and Transport is Mr. Sankwasa James Sankwasa, while his minister is Mr.Alpheus !Naruseb former minister of Lands and Resettlement.





International Breaking News

Email Subscription

Stay up to date on the latest articles via email:


RSS Feed


Should Govt pay grants to the unemployed ?

View Results

Loading ... Loading …

News Categories

News Archive


Don’t miss an article! Sign up for our email newsletter: